Site Info
Members: 22273
Series: 392
Stories: 8846
Chapters: 39388
Word count: 102640277
Authors: 2785
Reviews: 112202
Reviewers: 5000
Newest Member: michellegadsdon
Beta-reader: 4138
 
 
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: samm Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2013 06:36 PM Title: Chapter 13

How much longer till klaine! I can't take it any longer! This fic is just too perfect great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much<3

Reviewer: LittleShipette Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2013 02:54 PM Title: Chapter 12

Oh gosh! Blaine. Stop being obtuse; TELL KURT. Everytime you mentioned Kurt noticed something in his eyes I wanted him to call Blaine out on it :( 


Rachel, the title of Cupid now falls to you. The boys need their heads knocking together! 

 

Fantastic update, as always, cannot wait for the next one! :D 

Reviewer: Ginniegins Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 09:21 PM Title: Chapter 13

"content that we were once a thing" -- you probably meant 'convinced

 

... B-b-but wasn't Kurt the one who kissed Blaine first :(((((

 

AUGH WHY IS GABE TAKING SO LONG TO SHOW HIS TRUE COLORS.

Reviewer: fuzzy_bunnies5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 03:28 PM Title: Chapter 13

Love it! Please update Asap and get them together! I love gabe but not with Kurt!

Reviewer: Ale Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 12:50 PM Title: Chapter 13

Oh, Kurt. I love you, but you must be the most oblivious person I've ever know. Stop trying to forget and go with Blaine to have sex. Very descriptive sex, please :D

Ale ;)

Reviewer: fairytalesarereal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 11:16 AM Title: Chapter 13

Kurt, why don't you see how much you're hurting Blaine *and* yourself? You and he are the most fucking oblivious people in the world. I mean, seriously, it's right in front of you. God, I love you both, though. Great chapter. Great insight into Kurt's mind. I want Gabe gone, though. I'm a bad person.

Reviewer: Hazyv Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 08:23 AM Title: Chapter 13

Oh boys... Enough with the awkwardness! They really need to start communicating with each other. Something tells me that Rachel is going to help get them together.

Author's Response:

Well, her return can't only be for Broadway, right? Haha. Thank you for reading! I hope you stick around.

Reviewer: mesined Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 08:16 AM Title: Chapter 13

Gabe is a douche. Kurt is so worried about losing Gabe mayne he need to be faced with the possibility of losing Blaine like Blaine did when Kurt was in his coma. Gabe is a douche. Kurt knows he was not drunk. Oh yeah... Gabe is still a douche. Love the fic. Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

I agree. Thank you so much for reading! I hope you stay till the very end!

Reviewer: Fenzzz Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 06:56 AM Title: Chapter 13

Love thuis story so much! Please try to update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you! And I will try(:

Reviewer: bowtiefightclub Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2013 05:27 PM Title: Chapter 12

Hey :) I really love this fanfic ( even if I can't stand Kurt being with someone else xD ) The last part was ummm kinda unexpected.... They never thought about being together and suddenly they undress each other ... But the kiss was sweet *_* keep up the good work, consider me a fan :) 



Author's Response:

Ah I thought I had worked up to that last part, but it's okay. Thank you!!

 

Reviewer: lurker4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2013 03:43 PM Title: Chapter 12

"It's the indifference I felt when I kissed him. The very same sensation of indifference emits from his eyes now, and it draws me in." I don't know what word you want to use here, but indifference most definitely isn't correct. Indifference means a lack of interest (unconcern - apathy - nonchalance - listlessness). Not something that inspires passion. Sorry for being nitpicky, but you used it three times here and I felt I needed to ask what word you truly mean.

Other than that I am enjoying your story. It is quite original yet maintains canon in a unique way.



Author's Response:

I thought indifference had the same meaning with the word different- I was going for the feeling of something different, but I failed miserably. I apologize, but thank you(:

 

Reviewer: Cookiemonsterunicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2013 11:00 AM Title: Chapter 12

This was perfect! Can't wait to see what happens next for them!

Reviewer: themarilyn21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2013 06:02 PM Title: Chapter 12

Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow my mouth just fell into the floor but i loved it!!

Sorry i cant remember if i ever came here to leave a review before but i"m reading it since chapter 5 and i need to say how much i'm loving the slow sweet and sensible way you're putting their relationship. There's nothing rush about them and it just feels very natural. Even though i've been a little annoyed with the puppy-in-love!Kurt (but i admit its because its not Blaine YET haha) and Gabe urgh nope just leave lol just kidding! Anyway i really love this fic and i hope everything gets better and clearer for both of them concerning their feelings.

(Btw i love how fast your updates are, its something so rare! i'm very thankful :DDDDDDD)

Reviewer: CrissColferGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2013 03:30 PM Title: Chapter 12

HOLY CRAP YES! FINALLY! I'm literally a ball of squeals and giggles haha

Reviewer: fuzzy_bunnies5 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2013 05:07 AM Title: Chapter 12

Amazing! I hope in the next chapter they get together and kurt leaves gabe!! I want Klaine...

Reviewer: writingmisfit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2013 03:32 AM Title: Chapter 12

Amazing chapter. Amazing writing. And finally some awesome klaine action ;)



Author's Response:

Heh yeah finally. Thank you so mucccch!

Reviewer: nemo28 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2013 03:07 AM Title: Chapter 12

This story is lovely . I love the way Blaine takes care of Kurt in every possible way, in fact the scene where he was chancing the light bulb was really sweet. Regarding the last part I'm not disappointed at all. I know that Kurt is a character who normally would not cheat but we're talking about klaine and they are destined to be together in one way or another. The last scene was so sweet and gave me a great feeling of warmth and also insecurity and in my opinion it describes very well two people who are in love and don't even know it.

P.S. Sorry for any grammatical error but english is not my language. Love from Italy. Ciao! ;)



Author's Response:

Oh my god this was the exact goal I was trying to achieve when I wrote this chapter. In fact, the scene of the light bulb, though insignificant, was suppose to be very significant that will lead to further chapters, and your take on the last part the chapter was exactly what I was trying to achieve- Kurt does not cheat and he is morally good but we are talking about Klaine here. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH YOUR REVIEW IS MY FAV THUS FAR IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS HOPING YOU READERS WOULD UNDERSTAND ABOUT THAT LAST PART. Thank you for this. Seriously!

Reviewer: Audrey14 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 10:10 PM Title: Chapter 12

Amazing, amazing, amazing. But I hate Gabe...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much<3

Reviewer: themarilyn21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 09:17 PM Title: Chapter 12

Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow my mouth just fell into the floor but i loved it!!

Sorry i cant remember if i ever came here to leave a review before but i"m reading it since chapter 5 and i need to say how much i'm loving the slow sweet and sensible way you're putting their relationship. There's nothing rush about them and it just feels very natural. Even though i've been a little annoyed with the puppy-in-love!Kurt (but i admit its because its not Blaine YET haha) and Gabe urgh nope just leave lol just kidding! Anyway i really love this fic and i hope everything gets better and clearer for both of them concerning their feelings.

(Btw i love how fast your updates are, its something so rare! i'm very thankful :DDDDDDD)



Author's Response:

Really? I always feel like I'm slow at updating. I'm glad you're loving the story. Means a lot! Thank you so much and I'll try to keep this pace!

Reviewer: magia1986 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 08:45 PM Title: Chapter 12

definetely my favourite chapter!!!! omg I don't think that I'm gonna survive if you don'tupdate very soon or tomorrow



Author's Response:

Mine too, actually. I hope you do survive otherwise you won't know what will happen next! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: indigowaves2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 08:09 PM Title: Chapter 12

I like the chapter, though I am not sure how I feel about the end. You made Kurt a very moral character with the way he would never cheat, does not sleep around and does not judge others. But then you had him cheat on someone he loves without a second thought or twinge of guilt. Two more things: do you realize that this is categorized as rated G? I keep expecting you to notice that and fix it. Also, what is your definition of indifference? To quote the Princess Bride "I do not think that word means what you think it means." You used that word before when Kurt and Blaine first kissed and I found it odd that Kurt would like indifference so much. I am relieved that Kurt made it back into school and that Blaine's dad is not going to die. I thought there was a good chance you were going to kill him off.



Author's Response:

I was a little unsure of the ending myself, but I will clear it up with the next few chapters, okay? Oh dear god I didn't realize it's G rated I'll change it soon. And yes, I see what you mean but the indifference I was actually trying to convey was that Kurt forgets everything and everything around him didn't matter when he is with Blaine. That was the indifference I was trying to convey but I guess I failed. And to be frank, I don't quite know how to use that word so I apologize it if was confusing. I'll try to clear it up soon.

Reviewer: Ginniegins Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 07:32 PM Title: Chapter 12

I thought it was high time I pointed this out.

 

"Indifference" and "contempt" are not the words you want to be using.

 

Indifference is when you don't have any particular feelings or opinions about something, because you don't really care. Like, if asked if it would be better to have caesar salad or chef's salad served at a party I'm not even attending, I would probably shrug indifferently and say "Whichever" in response because it really doesn't matter to me either way.

 

Contempt is a very negative word. The degree of it is somewhere between dislike and hatred. Let me use your characters to make an example, let me set up a scenario in Gabe's office... "Gabe hesitated, and stammered nonsense about how his career would be in jeopardy. Blaine glared at him, disgust and contempt etched in every hard line of his stare."



Author's Response:

I'm sorry. I guess I did not quite understand the meaning of indifference. I initially thought it had the same meaning with the word difference but I guess I was wrong. The indifference I was trying to convey was that he had no feelings for everything around him anymore except the feeling with Blaine. I'm sorry if it was confusing and I will try to brush up on my vocabulary. I'm assuming you meant contempt, the one after relieved? Yes I understand that one. It was actually suppose to be 'content' but I guess I get it wrong. Thank you though, for clearing this up for me(:

Reviewer: Hazyv Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 07:15 PM Title: Chapter 12

Yay! So much to love about this chapter - Kurt's song and getting back in, Blaine's dad being cured, and of course that wonderful ending. Now I'm just hoping they aren't going to freak out in the morning!

Author's Response:

Hahaha here's a little spoiler- they're probably not going to be talking for a few weeks. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: larakl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 05:44 PM Title: Chapter 12

OMG!!!! YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYyy

Reviewer: Lucy641 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 05:44 PM Title: Chapter 12

Great chapter. But not sure that you are using the word "indifference" in the right context??? I'm sure Kurt will have massive regrets for cheating on Gabe, who really doesn't deserve it. Delighted for Blaines dad, he has a lovely relationship with his wife and Blaine has beautiful childhood memories of his dad. So happy he sang candles. My fave duet will always be "baby it's cold outside" I loved the playfulness of it all. Candles is very emotive but always thought it strange that Blaine picked a break up song to sing when they became a couple! 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I realized the mistake with 'indifference.' Sorry, I never quite understood that word but sometimes when the word feels right, I use it without checking the meaning first. Sorry though. I'll clear things up with the next chapter.  Thank you for reading(:

Reviewer: Shay Carson Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 05:44 PM Title: Chapter 12

Loving your story xxx 



Author's Response:

Loving you for this. Thank you :DDDD

Reviewer: Varda Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 04:53 PM Title: Chapter 12

Well, I think five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred times better was Come what may... but it wouldn't work as solo. Of course people have different tastes :) Nice chapter, I hope Gabe will spill about Blaine making him talk to the staff, or maybe about his opinin about Kurt's future on Broadway. Plus, I hope Klaine won't have sex here, it would be cheating and it's one of the worst things a man can do. Better stop with th drunk kisses now.

Author's Response:

Yeah I thought about Come What May and as much as it's so good, I didn't want a song so literal. I was listening to Candles when I wrote this, I guess that's the reason. I hope things will get interesting for you in the next few chapters if you stay tune. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: mesined Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 04:51 PM Title: Chapter 12

I will say it again, I love this fic. This is the chapter that was highly anticipated. Please keep writing. This story is amazing. I happy dance every time i get am update. Thank you for your work.



Author's Response:

I happy dance for this review! Thank you!

Reviewer: Klaine mama Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 04:47 PM Title: Chapter 12

I continue to enjoy your story, in spite of my earlier voiced dislike for the smarmy Gabe character.  It may be the Klaine in me, but I just can't see the redeeming characterization that Kurt seems to be drawn to and I want to reach into this verse and throttle him!   LOL ... That's just me being overprotective, I guess.


However, in this chapter I am confused over your choice of words and I feel like something needs to either be explained or corrected.  Several times (if it was just once, it could be a typo or a slip, but you reiterated the thought several times), you use "indifferent/indifference" to describe Kurt's feelings about Blaine and/or what he is feeling now (or relating back to how he felt previously about the kiss or about Blaine) and that seems like the opposite of his feelings and/or thoughts.  Indifference denotes that he doesn't care, that it is not of any importance.  I am sensing Kurt is allowing himself to examine and embrace his heretofore hidden emotions about his best friend, but this word throws all of that away, leaving this reader confused. Keep going with the great idea, but explain that one word being used in context with Kurt's dawning realizations about his best friend.


Thanks for all the hard work you are putting in, but please respond to my query!



Author's Response:

The indifference I was trying to go for was that everything else was not important when he is with Blaine but I guess I didn't manage to reach that. I'll try to work on my choice of words next time. And also, I've never been quite sure with this word indifference. I always assumed indifference had the similar meaning with difference so I guess I was wrong- his is what happens when you don't crack open a dictionary once in awhile. Thank you though(:

Reviewer: Trevanac Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2013 05:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please know, even if you feel your story is crawling or that you are stuck, it doesnt read that way. I get how u might feel though, a big result is coming and perhaps your as anxious as your readers to get to that big reveal. The story is great btw. i registered on this site today just so i could tell you so. Gabe is a great character, fallible and not perfect, but appropriate to open up young Mr. Anderson's eyes do he can see what he could lose.  I hope you feel better soon.



Author's Response:

You don't know how much this means to me. You actually made me feel better with this review, and I will try my best to not disappoint. Thank you again so much for registering here just to say this to me!!

Reviewer: LittleShipette Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 02:22 PM Title: Chapter 11

Ohhh, I think they're moving along beautifully! Please don't feel stuck on this one! I absolutely adore your updates and story. It has a backbone, which not a lot of stories do these days! They will always be friends before lovers and your story's progression is showing this perfectly! Cannot wait for the next chapter. Thank you for updating so quickly! Perfect end to my working day :D x



Author's Response:

Thank you so SOOOO much!!!

Reviewer: Lucy641 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 12:52 PM Title: Chapter 11

Kurt really is blind to Gabe's faults but he is young and in love! And to be fair to Gabe he did do the right thing, eventually. And with a lot of pressure from Blaine. Can't wait for the inevitable Klaine plot, they are destined to be together. Will Kurt help Blaine deal with his fathers death? 

Reviewer: magia1986 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 11

please don't give up this story! I'm obsesses by this ff

Reviewer: mesined Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 12:20 PM Title: Chapter 11

Please stop Kurts ignorance. Right now he soumds like the biggest idiot.  Love the fic. Just ready for Blaine to pound Gabe and Kurt to see how stupid he has been.

Reviewer: fairytalesarereal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 12:12 PM Title: Chapter 11

I hate Gabe. Not just because he's in the way of Klaine, but because he's an asshole. He's horrible. I just wish Blaine would tell Kurt.

Reviewer: Klaine mama Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 05:29 PM Title: Chapter 10

Geez.  Sorry to complain when I just started this chapter, but get rid of that smarmy creepy Gabe.  Ick.  (Thanks for letting me vent). I like the storyline, but hate the dude.

Reviewer: mesined Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 04:38 PM Title: Chapter 10

Please let Blaine come down on Gabe with both feet.

Reviewer: eagkeshorty2011 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 04:03 PM Title: Chapter 10

seriously hate gabe lol <3 blaines protectivness and kurts ability to be there for him!! this is really good writing 

Reviewer: fairytalesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 01:50 PM Title: Chapter 10

Why the fick would Gabe do something so stupid? And really, if Gabe loves Kurt so much, then he shouldn't have put his job first. His credibility? I so, so, *so* hope that Kurt gets to perform. Please, don't expel him. Please. He needs something to go his way once in a while.

Author's Response:

Don't worry, all will work out soon enough(:

Reviewer: magia1986 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 01:15 PM Title: Chapter 10

I want another Klaine kiss so desperately!!!!



Author's Response:

Hahaha me too. I hope you stay tuned, though(:

Reviewer: Lucy641 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 12:52 PM Title: Chapter 10

I can understand why Gabe did what he did but it was very unprofessional. In fact the whole relationship with a pupil was highly unorthodox. He should have waited for the course to be finished before dating Kurt. I doubt Gabe will admit to his over marking but Blaine will come to Kurts rescue as always. 



Author's Response:

I hope I didn't disappoint!!

Reviewer: larakl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 05:38 PM Title: Chapter 7

klaine is on!!

Reviewer: larakl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 02:57 PM Title: Chapter 6

wow it's weird to be in love with two men... 

i just love your story

Reviewer: larakl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 12:03 PM Title: Chapter 5

what the fuck!!!! poor Blaine

Reviewer: Shay Carson Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 11:00 AM Title: Chapter 9

Loving this story . Please update soon xx

Reviewer: larakl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 10:42 AM Title: Chapter 3

someone's jeaulous...

Reviewer: larakl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 10:13 AM Title: Chapter 2

yay Kurt!! get some!!

Reviewer: writingmisfit Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 07:32 AM Title: Chapter 9

I'm glad Rachel got Blaine thinking :)

Reviewer: larakl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 03:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow i 'm pretty excited!!

Reviewer: Hazyv Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 01:54 AM Title: Chapter 9

I'm absolutely loving this story so far. So worried about all the drama that unfolded in that scene. Hope everyone is alright. I'm glad Rachel put the idea in Blaine's head that he might have feelings for Kurt. Hopefully he realises she's right!

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: Glee, Kurt Hummel, Blaine Anderson, and all other recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of Ryan Murphy, Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, and Fox. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original characters and plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. Scarves & Coffee 2011-2018 ( Klainers Klaining! )