Site Info
Members: 22273
Series: 392
Stories: 8846
Chapters: 39388
Word count: 102640277
Authors: 2785
Reviews: 112202
Reviewers: 5000
Newest Member: michellegadsdon
Beta-reader: 4138
 
 
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2016 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 21: The Writings On The Wall

Thank you for this story.

I just started reading yesterday and finished now.

That says a lot, I cried a lot and really wanted to know what happens next and next etc.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment.  I am glad you enjoyed the story.  I had a great time writing it.

Reviewer: zantasia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2016 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 21: The Writings On The Wall

Ok. Now I can give you my full review.

This was amazing. Thank you. Thank you.

I couldn't have pictured season 6 any better.

You included so many more details.  so much more emotion. More realistic reactions. Plus you allowed kurt to rightfully take the blame and to man up and apologize like he should have on the show. Thank yoy for that especially.  It was so frustrating to see Blaine having to do almost all of the chasing again.  This felt so much better in my heart.

Ok. I'm rambling. 

But mostly I am hoping that it's not over. I would love for you to replay the wedding for us. Making any changes that feel right to you of course. And more details about a romantic honeymoon.   The one on the show was lost on me. They are @21 not 61.

Well thank you so much for writing! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review.  My reason for writing this was driven by my disappointment in how things played out on the show.  I hope this gave you an alternate version that you can reflect on that does our boys better justice.  For me, writing this helped me to feel better about the end.  I definitely will consider writing a follow up. Putting some thoughts together for follow up as well as other thoughts for fics with different AUs.   Thanks again for your reviews.

Reviewer: zantasia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2016 09:56 PM Title: Chapter 18: Reality Check Take 2

LOL!  I love the part where kurt takes away the chocolate cake!



Author's Response:

It seemed like something Kurt would do.  Chapter 19 is one of my favorites.  Let me know what you think.  Thanks for your comment.

Reviewer: zantasia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2016 09:24 AM Title: Chapter 16: Must Have Been Love

That was so moving...and sad.  :(



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment.  I hope you enjoy future chapters.

Reviewer: zantasia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2016 09:24 AM Title: Chapter 16: Must Have Been Love

That was so moving...and sad.  :(



Author's Response:

Let me know what you think with future chapters.  Thanks for your comment.

Reviewer: zantasia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2016 02:02 AM Title: Chapter 2: The Loss

Reliving this makes me so sad!  😭



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment.  I hope you enjoy this version of their story.  I tried to add humor to lighten future chapters to break up the more angsty stuff.

Reviewer: AprilShowers Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2016 10:10 PM Title: Chapter 21: The Writings On The Wall

Thank you for taking the time to write/finish this story! It flowed nicely and it ended on a gentle note. I hope to read more of your work in the future. Take care!



Author's Response:

Thanks you for sticking it through the end.  Thanks for sharing your thoughts on songs that complimented the story.  I added "All I Ask" to the songs I suggested to readers to listen to because it fit so well with the chapter.  Take care.  I do hope to write more Klaime stories in the near future.

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2016 04:26 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Break

It's going to be one those chapters I will reread when I need a pick me up. So thank you.

I feel if someone has made the effort to write it then I should at least leave a review so the writer knows it's appreciated 

Being able to write a story is a gift and be willing to put your work out there, to me, is very brave.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you again so much.  Your positive comments have really touched my heart.

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2016 02:29 PM Title: Chapter 21: The Writings On The Wall

I've read this last chapter a few times. a86;  its really expressive, like water washing over then taking all the hurt away leaving them clean to be as they should be.

  I love it. It leaves me in a happy place.

Well done a86;  great ending.



Author's Response:

I was hoping to hear from you soon.  Thank you for your review.  I am glad you liked the end.  It took me a while to get myself to write it because I did not have a clear end.  I may post a one shot for the wedding or a epilogue, but I am not sure yet.  I'm going to let my thoughts simmer for a bit.  Thank you for your comments and encouragement.  I think I'm going to try my hand at some AU Klaine stories next since this was such a fun and positive experience.  Thanks again for sticking with the story and always giving thoughtful responses.

 

 

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 05:56 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Break

I want to make a suggestion to you. I  found out that is missed a few songs in several chapters. Maybe it would be wise to put those comments about these songs at the beginning of the chapter in the authors note. I am listening to the songs i missed right now. It really is well chosen good music complimenting and adding to your story. I am certain that new readers will apreceate this and it really takes this wel written story to a next level. have a nice day dear xx



Author's Response:

Thank you for your suggestion.  I'm going to review where it might be good fit to suggest the songs before the end of the chapters.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 05:28 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Break

I am verry impressed about the way you handeld this story. The emotions, The why and how they did things, By your comments on my revieuws i can feel the effort and thoughts you have put in every chapter and it payed of or it shows. Hope you know what i mean here. The songs are so wel selected and the lyrics are so moving and spot on to the story. The last song was so overwhelming and i get verry wel why you advised to listen to it first, Because after listening to it i could feel the mood Kurt and Blaine where in. It added so much more to the chapter and the words/ , I forgot te put this in my last revieuw because i stil was processing te story and ofcourse the end of it. Thank you again for responding because as a reader i do not always get responses like this or even not at all. So I am gratefull that you did. I see this is your first story???? Girl you have a talent. Even more impressed after discovering this. All my love and thanks to you and your hubby for writing this story. Respect and Applause too you both xx



Author's Response:

Thank you, you are very kind.  It really makes me happy to hear that people that appreciate the choices I made.  I really was moved by "Writings On The Wall" when I was avoiding writing the end of this story.  It just seemed to take me to a place that felt right for where the story was at.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 05:00 PM Title: Chapter 21: The Writings On The Wall

First you killed me softly and now in some way you finished me off, but in a good way. The end it is, the End to a new beginning. I listend to the song first as you told us and first:" i never heard the song before and like all the other songs in this story, it fits right into it". The journey they made to get where they are now. Give my thanks to your husband too. because a good beta so nearbye and knowing you so well must be a gift for you as a writer. Thank You for letting me escape for a few hours in your wonderfull story. Somehow familiour but on so manny ways differant. It was an honour to read, feal and listen too, Thank you verry much. I will add you to my favorite writers en track this story for maybe reading it again in the future. Or maybe when you figured out a sequel. We wil see. I am already thankfull for this one. It must be so incredable to have a soulmate. My mariage did not last due to surcomstances but i i am so happy for the both off you that you did. Hope to see more of you both and thank you again. Sorry about my school Englisch, but hey who cares. It comes from a good heart.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.  I am glad you enjoyed the story.  It is very nice to get such positive feedback, especially since I have never written before.  This whole experience has been amazing.  I never thought could disipline myself enough to venture to write even a short story, so to write a multi chapter story was beyond what I thought I was capable of.  I definitely will share your comments with my husband.  I do believe I found my soulmate and know that I am incrediably lucky because it is rare.  What I liked in the show and what I tried to do in the story was to depict that finding your soulmate at a young age in not easy and even at any age it is a relationship that has to be constantly worked on.  There are some people that find their soulmates and can stil louse it all up so that it just can't work.  There are deal breakers.  When I met my husband I thought it would be like a fairy tale and had to learn that we are human and make mistake and sometimes just have to grow.  

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 04:19 PM Title: Chapter 20: Man In The Middle

So Elliot. The pillow. hehehe. How wonderfull things develope. I am still in ahww about the previous chapter, but this was al so wonderfull too. Kurt and Elliot braking things off in such a good way. Blaine and Kurt realising they can't live with out each other. So beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Hope you like the last chapter.  I am anxious to get feedback.  Try to listen to the song I suggested first, its what motivated the tone at the beginning of the chapter.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 03:46 PM Title: Chapter 19::Killing Me Softly

WOW. Just Wow. You are killing me softly out here. This chapter was so spot on. The songs so wel chosen into this story. The story gets better and better each chapter and  I do not want this to End. I would almost say take your time by finishing the last chapter because i am so emotional right now that I need a short brake before I continue. If this storyline and those songs where used in the last episodes the fandom would have blown up. Ryan Murphy can bawl his eyes out for being sorry not thinking of ending Glee like this. Goosebumps al over listening to Hello. Jeeez. I cried my eyes out. Thank you.

 

Now I am going to take a short coffee break, because i really need one right now before i finisch reading this story. 



Author's Response:

So glad you liked this chapter.  I must have listen to "Hello" a million times before I wrote this, I wanted the intensity to be felt. This was Kurt's way to try to get through to Blaine like when he sang "Nothing Without You" in the Whitney episode.  Ending this story was not easy.  It ends at chapter 21. Thank you for the awesome compliments.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 02:56 PM Title: Chapter 18: Reality Check Take 2

Hilarious this chapter. LOL out here. The nicknames Santana gives people. Just so good and how burt is handeling the situation while getting a treat on his plate. The reaction from Kurt on Burt's comments. I needed a bit of a laugh after so much tension  is going on. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter.  I really don't know where I make up some of names she uses, it just comes to me when I try to channel her as I write.  I love Burt, had to bring it back again for a funny moment with Kurt.  Hope you like the next chapter.  It is one of my favorites.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 02:46 PM Title: Chapter 17: Unexpected Visit

If I was Blaine and kurt did those moves in front of me with a fierce look in his eyes, i would react the same way. And in comes Elliot. Omg you know how to build up tention an then the bubble splashes abruptly. I t was a chapter full of different emotions and i am a bit worned out by know. Thanks for the youtube link btw it added that bit more to the story to watch it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment.  You made me think back to that chapter and all that happen.  Poor Blaine, he especially went through a lot of emotions didn't he.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 02:24 PM Title: Chapter 16: Must Have Been Love

I almost forgot to say(after this steaming chapter): Yessss good Talk. Blaine let it all out, as did Kurt. Even if they won't stay together, this was so good (and well written). I could feel Blain"s pain and Kurt guild and shame. Although it ended here as it ended. I did a fistbump at the moment they finally started that highly needed talk. Thank you



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter.  It was one of my favorites to write and one I really wanted to do well.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 02:18 PM Title: Chapter 16: Must Have Been Love

OMG. I hardly expected that to happen so soon. What a surpising development this was and is. It"s sad, soooo sad at the same time. I am glad they had closure (they think) this way. It wil make things harder or even maybe not. I am so curious how things are going from here because I honestly don't now what to think right now. Pfeww......



Author's Response:

The development of this chapter snuck up on me.  I agree movement of event happened fast.  It may have been something I would have changed had felt pressured by what I already wrote and timeline.  Despite logic, I wanted this chapter to really show the feeling of desperation and deep need they characters would feel if they really thought they would never be able see each other again.  I know that even though the person you love is the source of the pain you are feeling, it does not take away from the fact they they may also be the one that is able to sooth that pain the most and offer the comfort you desperately need.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 01:59 PM Title: Chapter 15: Dinner With The Enemy

Joshua is such a wonderfull guy. Maybe he should meet Elliot some time in the future, because they ar both such understanding and sweet guy's. I wonder what Kurt is going to do with all this new information. Brit: I love you dearly. Your comment's are so sweet and honest. 



Author's Response:

Funny, the thought crossed my mind regarding Joshua and Elliot.  Brittany was hard to write.  I did want to keep her oblivious but also very sharp seeing people for who they are.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 01:47 PM Title: Chapter 14: Truce

This was a  good talk and this was not a good Talk. Blaine still not asking the question's about things he wanted to know. Maybe he needs a couple of more therapy sessions or.....he doesn't want to here the answers. They are both still cutting around the bushes. Why?? Even if they stay "only" friends (and we know what that could mean)they need to talk things through to become the friends they used to be.



Author's Response:

I agree.  They are brushing past the harder things they need to talk before they even try to be friends.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 01:30 PM Title: Chapter 13: Closure?

Wes and Rachel should meet together. The are both the same in showing those too how they really feal. And Yeah Blaine:"on your last thought: If that would even be possible. But I get him. He is still verry hurt and if it was me i would react exactly the same way. 



Author's Response:

Yep, I wanted to write thinigs realistically, he is just not ready to be rational.  

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 01:20 PM Title: Chapter 12: Some Things Stay The Same

The game is on then. Thank you Rachel.



Author's Response:

Yeah, she knows her friend and how to get him fired up.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 01:08 PM Title: Chapter 11: The Awakening

S*** i knew this would happen, but still S***. I must say I like this better then how it happend in the original episode but stil. I am glad they could end the confrontation in a somewhat good way, Now the have time to recouperate on their own and think about what they will do with it.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked this version of their meeting better.  I did take from the original episode in the way that it was abrupt and short.  I thought it would be true to life in terms of feeling awkward and being in a state of not knowing what to say and playing off hurt feelings for the moment.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 10: Knocking on Satan's Door

I am glad Kurt made the effort to visit Santana first. Ofcourse he needs her help but still. I love Santana. You always need that friend who tells you what they think and say it to you without all the pampering. And god knows Kurt needs that from Time to Time. Let's hope his visit to Blaine wll bring the best, I am still anxious about it, Because if I where in Blaine's shoes i wouldn't know what i would do. 



Author's Response:

She shines that mirror on him so well because she see a similar reflection when she looks in the mirror at times.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 12:05 PM Title: Chapter 9: Daddy's Boy

There is no place like home and a good talk with your Dad. How will it go from here. Kurt really hurt Blaine so deeply and on purpose, just to push him away. Kurt has a lot explaining to do and i am not sure Blaine will understand and even want to risk it all for the third Time. 



Author's Response:

How could a break up happen without a talk from Burt Hummel.  I would have liked to see that in show.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 11:54 AM Title: Chapter 8: Something To Fight For

I have a love/hate relatioship with Rachel. I am sure I am not alone in this. Now I just Love her for letting Kurt see that he is living but not happy.  If he is ready to face Blaine so soon, hmmmm I don't know. But Elliot has also a point ofcourse. Pfeww it is getting complicated. Hope Kurt is ready for that and not to say the least Blaine. A good talk never hurts, but will it be a good talk or...?? Is this all to sooon??? I am a bit scared for the latter.



Author's Response:

I think having a love/hate relationship is a great way to describe Kurt and Rachel's relationship.  How could you have any other relationship with Rachel Berry.  I tried to keep her true to her true self, but also develop a compassionate side of her that would have grown with Finn's loss.  Rachel unfortunately had to grow a little faster having experienced such a great loss and sees life a little differently as anyone who has experienced lost inevitiably does.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 11:28 AM Title: Chapter 7: Coming Back To Life

Exploring. That's a thing I can deal with. Nothing wrong with that. I even think it will be oké to figure things out and if Elliot is the one than so be it, but that is not what I am hoping for of course. But maybe Blaine and Kurt do have to explore other option"s before they can deside what they really want out of a relationship. That sounds legit to me.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your thoughtful comment.  Kurt and Blaine in the next few chapters are learning more about themselve and what they really want.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 11:20 AM Title: Chapter 6: A First Step

I hope Blaine takes it really, really slow. Figuring out what HE want's in life out first and making himself first priority. He too feels the loneliness and loneliness is hard. It hurts. The date was wonderfull and joshua is a good guy. I keep forgetting that Blaine and Kurt are still verry young and for that age they handle it verry well. I just hoped for them both to figure out why they do what they do. They are getting there, I can see that. Hope it wil grow even more. 



Author's Response:

I think exploring a little in these different relationship will help them understand themselves and their relationship better.  They have little experience in different relationships so they will learn more about themselves.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 10:51 AM Title: Chapter 5: Loneliness

Beeing alone is okay, but loneniless is a bitch. That is what kurt is fighting against. Glad he made the decission to take therapy. And what he did found out about himself makes sence. The interaction between him and elliot is as lovely as ever. Hope kurt's hormones wont let him take wrong conclusions or make bad decissions. 

 



Author's Response:

Loneliness is definitely a focus on this chapter.  Especially the kind you feel when you experience having a best friend and partner and then losing it. Losing that connection is like mourning.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 4: The Unexpected

Blaine looses himself in relationships. I hope he stay's single for a while and learn that he to has something to say too. He relies to much on the orher half. He shoold learn to love himself more. I hope he wil rediscover himself before jumping in a relationship again. Seems Joshua is here to disturb that??? Blaine don't.....give yourself time to heal.

Author's Response:

Right now Blaine is feeling kind of pathetic and is angy.  Joshua at this point serves to help him feel a little better about himself and it's nice to for him to feel appreciated after some rough times with Kurt.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 10:12 AM Title: Chapter 3: Reality Check

Wow. Santana really gave it to him. And I must admit that she is wright. Kurt can be verry hard. Kurt really has to get his shit together or otherwise he will hurt Blaine over and over again. Sort out his Demons and what effect it has on his daily behaviour and in relationships. I sence some therapiesessions would be a wise thing for him to do.

 



Author's Response:

I think everyone needs therapy at some point of their lives and in fact several points in their lives, especially when they are hurting themselves and others.  Sometimes we need a person to be real with us so we can really take a look at ourselves.  I think at this point Kurt needed Santana's rough approach for him to really press pause before he continued to make more mistakes.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 10:03 AM Title: Chapter 2: The Loss

Yep... when it is gone. then you realize what you had. Who is calling....Santana???



Author's Response:

Kurt learns more about himself moving forward and definitely feels the lost of Blaine in his life.

Reviewer: josje Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 09:55 AM Title: Chapter 1: The Break

Kurt can't handle stress and want's everything to perfect. Blaine can't handle rejection and is insecure. I do not like seeing them apart but I think they really need it, because this is awfull.

Hope they take that time to really think about all of this and learn of their "mistakes" 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading this story.  I hope you enjoy it.  This chapter I tried to have the fight demonstrate both Kurt and Blaine's faults and follow cannon in regards to break up.

Reviewer: Jess_luvsdarren Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2016 02:16 PM Title: Chapter 5: Loneliness

Wait is Kurt gonna end up with Elliot and Blaine with Joshua? They do get back together right? (Of course they do but dating other people :( I hate it)

Author's Response:

All I can say is don't worry.  Keep reading.  Thanks for commenting. 

Reviewer: Jess_luvsdarren Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2016 03:40 PM Title: Chapter 4: The Unexpected

Awww.. So glad Blaine didn't get with Karofsky lol that was a huge mistake.

Author's Response:

Couldn't agree more.

 

 

Reviewer: Jess_luvsdarren Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2016 07:25 PM Title: Chapter 3: Reality Check

Ohh yes! I love everything Santana said. I am so glad she has Blaine's back and told Kurt what he needed to hear.

Author's Response:

She has been fun to write throughout the story so far.  Kurt definitely needed to get checked.  Keep reading, her conversation with Blaine is coming up.  Thanks for your comments.

 

 

Reviewer: Jess_luvsdarren Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2016 07:15 PM Title: Chapter 2: The Loss

Aww I already love that Blaine has Santana for a friend

Author's Response:

I was inspired by other fan fics.  They seemed to fit better as friends than the other match ups to me. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: Jess_luvsdarren Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2016 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 1: The Break

Woww Kurt is so hateful and mean. I am looking forward to reading and seeing what happens.

Author's Response:

Glad you are giving this story a read.  I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: AprilShowers Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2016 10:49 PM Title: Chapter 20: Man In The Middle

Thank you for this update. I look forward to the big reunion! Take your time with future update(s)!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the encouragement.  I am rereading the whole story to get me in the right mindset so it all flows right.  Hope to have something soon.

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2016 01:32 PM Title: Chapter 20: Man In The Middle

Go get your man Blaine! :-)

Sooooo close.

Kurt, please don't mess this up.

-------------------------------------------

Great Chapter.  :-)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.  Wanted to give you a heads up that I have not written the next chapter.  Hope to have it soon, but may take me a little more time than the others.  Definitely not easy to end this story.

Reviewer: Alliec0405 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2016 04:16 PM Title: Chapter 19::Killing Me Softly

I've been so busy I didn't get to read any of the chapters since chapter 10 and now that I just read the last 9 chapters I need more. And this chapter was great but I think you kind of made Kurt an asshole cause using Hello was kind of a dick move especially since he didn't call Blaine for like 5 months , he can't say that he tried , he hasn't really said he's sorry, and clearly it DOES still tear Blaine apart cause if it didn't then Blaine wouldn't be drunk and singing to Kurt. And please tell me Elliot and Kurt are going to be breaking up soon cause I really HATE Elliot's character in the actual show and 99.9 % of all fanfictions I read ( although I LOVE Adam Lambert which is kind of strange.)



Author's Response:

I feel like I should have Kurt sing you a song, but I don't think it would be enough :-).  Glad you still liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2016 01:43 PM Title: Chapter 19::Killing Me Softly

I would consider your wildcard well played. :-) It was a perfect response to Blaine and matched the reactions that then occurred.

I'm both happy and sad this story is coming to an end.  I've really enjoyed waking up, checking my phone and reading the next chapter.  I tend to add the review later so i can think about what i've read first.

So I just wanted to say thank you for updating regularly, completing the story and responding to the reviews. 

It's a thrill to be reading the updates as they come through and being able to compare opinions with other reviewers.

I use music to help me focus at work too though so I know what you mean.  It gets you on the zone.  :-)

 



Author's Response:

Of course after such a lovely comment I don['t have a chapter for you this morning!  Don't worry, it will be up soon.  Took a bit longer than I thought and it turns out that it is not the last chapter just yet.


Thank you for such a thoughtful comment. This has been a great experience that I hope to continue.  I definitely had as much fun. Comments and reviews have been my motivator. Ok, finishing editing and will have chapter up soon.  Thanks!

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2016 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 19::Killing Me Softly

Wow that Hello song really hits the spot in your story.  I've never even listened to it before.

Kurt got stuck between and rock and a hard place.

I guess Rocks can roll !  and Blaine's a rolling. 

Its a draw who i feel more sorry for in this chapter.  It may even be Elliot in the end.

Great Chapter.  :-)



Author's Response:

I have been engulfing myself with so much music these past few days to get myself in a zone for the final chapters.  I hoped "Hello" would come off as strong as I wanted it to.  This was Kurt's wild card to pull out to really reach Blaine and express how he feels.  I wanted it to be similar to when he sang the "I Have Nothing" by Whitney Houston in High School.  It was his way to cut through Blaine anger and get him to feel that he is sorry and feel his love.  Especially with the line "Hello, from the other side" relates to Kurt as in this whole situation he is coming from a place now that he has learned from his mistakes and regrets what he has done, the "other side" being a more mature place where he can admit his mistakes and see his faults.

Blaine may have left,  but this chapter does marks his decision to face that he wants to be with Kurt, it was just that the moment was intense as he spent the night watching Kurt with Elliot be together and make plans for the future.  He fears that he may already be too late.  He will realize that this is not the time to run away though.

So, I have nothing written moving forward, but I do have solid ideas that I been playing out in my head.  I hope to have another chapter out tonight and the story complete over the weekend.  Thanks again for your consistent comments.

Reviewer: AprilShowers Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2016 10:25 AM Title: Chapter 19::Killing Me Softly

Come on Blaine, make a decision and stand your ground. I cannot help but wonder about Elliot's sudden affection and Rachel's pleasantness - Elliot is a good guy, I wonder if he is actively trying to make Blaine jealous and more willing to fight his fears (fight for Kurt).

I look forward to your next update. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Things definitely should make more sense next chapter. Thanks for keeping up with the story, I really appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: note4karen Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2016 08:03 AM Title: Chapter 19::Killing Me Softly

Wow what an intense chapter!  Very well written. Can't wait for the next chapter.   Karen 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment.  I was worried about writting this chapter.  Several elements had to be changed that I did not expect.  I was hoping this one would be liked in particular.

Reviewer: crazyklaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2016 06:16 AM Title: Chapter 19::Killing Me Softly

Thank you, I love your story...can not wait for the next chapter!! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment.  It is really appreciated.

Reviewer: AprilShowers Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2016 10:23 AM Title: Chapter 18: Reality Check Take 2

Thank you for this chapter! I really enjoyed it. I look forward to your next chapter. Good luck with writing it!

Thanks for the song recommendation. I never heard "Goodbye" by Who is Fancy. It was good. I'm glad you like that Adele song. For inspiration in future chapters: "You'll Be in My Heart"  by Phil Collins. :)



Author's Response:

I have some work to do in the next chapter, its still in the works.  Hopefully I'll have something out later tonight.  I'll be sure to check out that song.  Thanks for your thoughtful comments.

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2016 05:29 AM Title: Chapter 18: Reality Check Take 2

I love love love this chapter 



Author's Response:

Great to hear!  Thanks.  Hope to have the next chapter out later tonight.

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2016 03:23 PM Title: Chapter 17: Unexpected Visit

Warning: I'm going to be bitchy here. 

If that is the the most effort Kurt makes to save their OTP relationship (which he pretty much destroyed himself) then he doesn't deserve it.

My god.  Kurt makes more effort going to the hairdressers to get the perfect hair... 

One attempt, (triggered by Blaine breaking, not Kurt opening up on what happened) with no gentle patience, or softly softly nudging or not even maybe have sex then another talk before walking away, or maybe giving Blaine time to calm down and think. 

Just - He Said 'No'  - ok, i will never try again and i'll go on with Elliot. (and NOT tell anyone - because i'm so WRONG to do this)

I'm still miffed over it.  :-)

(mind, reading the reviews I think i'm in the minority on this opinion :-)  )

OK Rant over.  Think calm thoughts..

 

 



Author's Response:

I don't mind your rant.  Hopefully Kurt can redeem himself a bit next chapter.

Working on having it up later tonight.  Thanks again for your thoughts.

Reviewer: AprilShowers Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2016 10:00 AM Title: Chapter 17: Unexpected Visit

Thanks for this update. I am glad Blaine ended things with Joshua - Blaine needs some time to think and be a singleton. I imagine some readers may be mad at Elliot's presence, but I like it. It shows Kurt actively trying to move on, whether or not he is going about it right is a different matter. I always liked Elliot and I hope he doesn't get hurt in the end. By the way, I like how Elliot is staying with Rachel. 

I'm glad Kurt corrected Santana when she was scolding him. He tried and now he is lost for ideas. I agree, she should talk to her 'pal.' These boys have a lot of talking in their near futures. 

I'm not sure when you will be able to update again, but I'll patiently be waiting. Thanks!



Author's Response:

In my first draft i did not have Joshua and Blaine break up in this chapter, but when I rewrote the chapter before and had them spent the night together, it was clear to me that Blaine would not be able to continue to pretend he was ok and could move on with a new relationship.  Right now he feels he has no choice but to have a future without Kurt.  This chapter he realizes how difficult it really is to see the love of your life move on, especially when you know they really want to be with you and you want to be with them.

 Next chapter both Blaine and Kurt get some needed advice.  I think they are both kind of lost and are acting without thinking clearly.  They both are holding on to their anger and fears.

By the way, I love Adele's  "All I Ask".  I think it is a great song that goes with Chapter 16.  I played it all day.  Thanks! 

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: Glee, Kurt Hummel, Blaine Anderson, and all other recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of Ryan Murphy, Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, and Fox. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original characters and plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. Scarves & Coffee 2011-2018 ( Klainers Klaining! )